Jackal – An Unsung Hero – Retro Safari

imgres-1I’ve been meaning to contribute to the Retro Safari series for a long time. Last night I finally made it happen. 

Anyone who knows me knows how much I love Jackal. To me it’s a perfect game. People always talk about Mario, Zelda and Contra and while those games are great nothing beat Jackal in my book.

It’s funny how some games you love never seem to translate to a larger audience and I think Jackal is a great example of that. For whatever reason this game never gets brought up when you talk about best games of all time and to me that is a shame.

I already did a quick review of Jackal here so feel free to check that out if you want to learn about some of the ins and outs of the game. This video is more of a “you should check this out” if you haven’t yet. You can normally pick up Jackal for around 5 bucks even at game stores so you can spend very little money and get a huge value in return. It’s something I definitely encourage you to do!

Hopefully Jackal can one day join that upper echelon of Nintendo games and be talked about as the masterpiece I believe it truly is.

Leave a Reply

