Did I mention who I met last weekend?

So this past weekend I had the chance to go back to Richie Knucklez with my cousin Brett and my girlfriend Erika to play some retro games. When we got there we were in for the surprise of our life.When we pulled up and the first thing I noticed was that it was PACKED. This is a retro arcade in the middle of nowhere, it’s never packed. We park and go to walk in and standing in front of me hooking up a Sega CD to perform a show is none other than Keith Apicary.

If you do not know who Keith Apicary is then I seriously doubt you’re a real gamer. Keith is a comedy character that has literally done some of the funniest things I have ever seen on the internet. He has stormd E3 stages, made Olivia Munn look like the idiot she is and purportedly found the DreamCast 2. If you’re unfamiliar with this work:

Utterly hilarious, and if you don’t think it’s funny there is something deeply wrong with you. Anyway, he performed all of his songs throughout the night (Yes using a Sega CD as a soundtrack provider) and it was awesome.

In the end Brett and I got autographed posters and Erika got hit on by Keith all night (best part). Just watch one of those videos, then imaging that guy hugging your girlfriend and saying “mmm you smell like fruit”. All in all a great day.

Leave a Reply

