Concept Board: A great way to Collaborate

I’m always keeping an eye out for cool web services that let you collaborate. To me the internet is at its best when you are able to work together with others to do something. Conceptboard is my latest find and so far I am loving it.Conceptboard creates a space for you and your colleagues to work simultaneously. You have the ability to comment, scribble (write on the board) import documents, and take screenshots all in real time while others work. I have been playing around with it for the past few days and I have to say I’m really impressed. Moreover they seem to have done the entire site in HTML so it works perfectly on the iPad with no special app or modifications.

For a while now I have been looking for a new idea for a Discussion Board. At my job we use Blackboard and the Discussion Board looks really dated. The result is students participate a lot less since they don’t have the features they like. ConceptBoard really goes a long way create a collaborative space that is really great to work in. Best part, is it’s very cheap (the most expensive plan is $25/month for large businesses) and there is a free option for regular users. If you’re looking for a collaboration solution it is definitely worth checking out.

ConceptBoard

Leave a Reply

