A thank you to readers

Dear Readers,

 

Since this is a holiday where I live I wanted to take this opportunity to say thanks for reading over the past year. When I started this blog I expected it to fall into the category of “about a month, then I’d give up.” I never expected to keep it going for this long or to have as much fun as I have writing. I hope you  have enjoyed reading it as much as I have enjoyed creating it.

It’s certainly been a long strange and arduous journey so far, but if I’ve learned one thing this year it’s things get better. Life is messy, things break apart, and fall away. The important thing is you keep moving forward. This year I lost a church job I really loved, my fiance, and my home for half of a year. But I’m still here. Life isn’t about winning or losing, and it’s not about what you own. It’s about having crappy things happen to you and you having to deal with it and move on.

Anyway, I think I’d like to leave you with this song. It helped me a lot this year and I hope if you’re someone hurting like I have been you can take some solace in it. Just remember you’re not alone!

 

One comment on “A thank you to readers

Leave a Reply

