Kind of a big announcement

So over the weekend I got to thinking. I thought about how I’m overweight. I know I know “Shut up Shaun you always make fat jokes about yourself.” but I’m serious I don’t like what I see when I look in the mirror. So instead of just sitting around crying about I’m going to do somethings instead.First I’m actually putting a real concerted effort into the gym. I have been going sporadically since around November but predictably my results are non existent since I had no plan or regularity. That’s changed (1 hour per visit 3x a week 30 cardio 30 lifting). My other big change is that I’m going to go vegetarian for a while again.

I’ve done it a few times before in college and high school, and maybe it’s my imagination but I just feel better when I don’t eat meat. I don’t get that heavy “I just ate the world” after every meal, and I’m overall less lethargic. I think it’ll overall help with my weight loss and hey worst case scenario it doesn’t work then I go on an all protein diet.

I’m not going to sit here and say eating meat is wrong. I frankly don’t care. I like meat. I’d probably be typing this eating a turkey leg wrapped in sausage if I had the choice right now, but I don’t. I’m doing this because I’m tired of having my own gravitational pull when I walk into a room. Yeah I crack jokes about it all the time, but I hate being this fat, and sitting around whining is getting nothing done. Since around October I’ve had a lot of things happen to me that I had no control over, this is one thing I can control so I’m taking advantage of it.

This week is my weening week where I’m cutting down meat consumption with one piece of chicken on Monday and maybe one on Thursday. After that no more. I’ll be following this basic chart to keep my nutrition levels high (I’m also not going vegan I’ll still be rocking dairy and eggs).

Some of you might be saying. “Yeah that’s cool and all, but why post this on a blog for all to see. I might be crazy and I might regret it, but I think if I’m open about my food struggles then I’ll be more convicted to stick this out. Besides you don’t HAVE to read it, but you should cause it’s awesome and I already have very low self esteem so no readers would make me even sadder. You don’t want that on your conscience now do you?

 

I’ll post up updates as time goes on.

 

 

Leave a Reply

