The Saga of my desktop: Wallpaper extravaganza!

So if you have been on my blog before you know that I spend an obscene amount of time tweaking my desktop. If I’m going to stare at it for 6 hours a day or more I want to like what I am looking at. One of the many things I change a lot is my wallpaper. I have been scouring the internet for months downloading items I find interesting or visually stimulating. I tend to gravitate towards minimalist images, or typography styles, I find the less active the image, the less intrusive they are in my workspace. I also try to get darker colors in each image. My Rainmeter items are all white which can sometimes cause things to disappear. Here is an example of my desktop now:

All of my mods are using Rain Meter and a Zune desktop theme from DeviantArt. Here is a link to my Picasa folder containing all of the wallpapers I use. 90% of these I DID NOT CREATE! I am not taking credit for any of them, and if you made one and don’t want me to share it just let me know and I’ll take it down ASAP.

Desktop
Leave a Reply

