Just when I thought I was done with my Desktop…

So I was THIS close to being satisfied with my desktop layout. I had a minimalist look, smooth textures and a decent color scheme. Then I made the mistake of going over to DeviantArt this afternoon.

Not only did I find about 1000 desktop themes I wanted but they have a really amazing Zune Metro UI style theme. After downloading and installing I am back to tweaking again.. le sigh.

 

There are two flavors http://giannisgx89.deviantart.com/art/Zune-Collection-for-Win7-161125060 which is a white theme and http://giannisgx89.deviantart.com/art/Zune-QuickPlay-for-Win7-160944283 which is a black theme. While I prefer the black theme, there are issues with text being displayed so that one it at your own risk.

 

All in all these are beautiful themes and I definitely recommend them.

Leave a Reply

