I am loving Bing on my iPad

Earlier today Microsoft released a Bing app for the iPad. I have been using it for the day and I absolutely LOVE it. It’s quickly becoming my main app when working with the iPad.

You get a really nice trends search feature, the image search that was so good Google stole it, a dedicated search for movie clips and trailers, MSN weather and Bing Maps.

I know I know, “but you can do most of that in Safari,” First of all if you’re a technologist using Safari should be considered sacrilege because it sucks so horribly. Secondly Microsoft incorporated some really nice touch gestures (swipe forward/back for pages).

All in all it is a great app. Definitely worth the download.

Leave a Reply

