Where was I when this got invented?

In my new apartment my shower has three settings. Arctic circle, meh, and 3rd degree burns. I’m ordering this handy gadget to help

http://www.mwave.com/mwave/SKUSearch.asp?px=FO&scriteria=AL00011

This showerhead has some LED lights built into it to tell you approximately what temperature your water is. As the temperature increases the lights change colors. This would be a cool buy if you had kids too so they know not to jump in the shower when it’s flashing red lights. Why you would leave a child in a bathroom with super hot water on I don’t know but hey stranger things have happened.

I should note however that I have heard that you do need some additional hardware to get this thing hooked up in your shower, but hey if you want a techno dance party everytime you need to wash up it’s well worth it. Here’s a demo video. Apologies for the haggard jazz music.

One comment on “Where was I when this got invented?

Leave a Reply

